A Dumb Pundit Writes

Nairobi: George Clooney has taken a pop at armchair experts who dismiss his brand of celebrity activism. The vocal campaigner for Darfur says in Time magazine…

1dbcb235-1e3f-46e3-a395-bba0f9e1b648_hmedium.jpg

“…I welcome any of these dumb pundits who make celebrities out to be bad guys to a discussion about Darfur. Because I’ve been there and I’ve met all the players, and I guarantee you, the pundits haven’t.”

Hmm. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I thought George Clooney’s much publicised visit to Darfur last year was actually a trip to southern Sudan and Chad

So George, you name the time, the place and I’ll bring the withering analysis of why celebrities have put the international response to Darfur on the wrong track.


3 thoughts on “A Dumb Pundit Writes

Leave a comment