A cracking pork pie

When I returned home from my first stint in rebel-held east Libya, the wonderful team of butchers, bakers and magicians at Bray’s Cottage sent me this incredible pork pie. It was like no pie I’d ever tasted before. The pork tasted like proper pork – but with the richness and smoothness of pate. The pastry was perfect, crisp and crunchy. And, although this will be regarded as heresy by some, there was not a dollop of jelly in sight.

I am now several thousand miles from the nearest pork pie. So I am posting a picture of this perfect pie so that when things get tough, tiring or just dull, I can cheer myself up with a quick peek at baked heaven.

Feel free to bookmark and do the same.


3 thoughts on “A cracking pork pie

Leave a Reply

